Close your account

hero-billing-close

We hate goodbyes, but we understand if it’s time for you to move on. And hey, we’re rooting for you!

Closing an account is permanent, so make sure you’re really ready before you proceed. We can’t recover any deleted account data once you’ve closed.

Just taking some time away from your shop? Turn on maintenance mode instead, and come back whenever you’re ready.

Or if you just need to change your store name or URL, you can do that whenever you need on the Account page.

You can follow the steps below to close your shop on your end, or we can take care of that for you. Just email support@bigcartel.com from the email address linked to the account, and we can schedule your shop’s closing. 📣📣📣We can only close it for you if you reach out from the account email.

Steps

hero-update-your-billing

  1. Log in at my.bigcartel.com.
  2. Go to .
  3. Scroll to the Billing section, and click Edit your plan & billing.
  4. Click Close shop and follow the steps on screen. 👋
  1. Launch the Big Cartel app.
  2. Tap the menu button in the top left corner.
  3. Tap the page.
  4. Scroll to the Billing section, then tap Edit your plan & billing.
  5. Tap Close shop and follow the steps on screen. 👋
  1. Launch the Big Cartel app.
  2. Tap your account image.
  3. Tap the page.
  4. Scroll to the Billing section, then tap Edit your plan & billing.
  5. Tap Close shop and follow the steps on screen. 👋
Contact Big Cartel

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact us for more help

Heads up! You're using an unsupported older browser. Click to learn how to update it.