Delete customer information

To be compatible with data privacy regulations out there on the internet, we’ve provided an easy way for you to delete a customer’s information from any order should they ever request it.

Deleting customer information will remove their name, shipping address, contact email, and any mentions of their info in the order history, but it won’t delete the entire order from your admin - the remaining order details will stay on record.

Steps

  1. Log in at my.bigcartel.com.
  2. Go to Orders.
  3. Click on the order you want to delete customer info from.
  4. Click Edit customer information.
  5. Click the trash icon in the upper right.
  6. Click Delete to confirm.
  7. An event will appear in the Activity area of the order showing that the deletion took place.
  1. Launch the Big Cartel app.
  2. Tap Orders.
  3. Tap the order you want to delete customer info from.
  4. Tap Edit customer information.
  5. Tap the trash icon in the upper right.
  6. Tap Delete to confirm.
  7. An event will appear in the Activity area of the order showing that the deletion took place.
  1. Launch the Big Cartel app.
  2. Tap Orders.
  3. Tap the order you want to delete customer info from.
  4. Tap Edit customer information.
  5. Tap the trash icon in the upper right.
  6. Tap Delete to confirm.
  7. An event will appear in the Activity area of the order showing that the deletion took place.
Contact Big Cartel

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact us for more help

Heads up! You're using an unsupported older browser. Click to learn how to update it.