Any time you decide a promotion has run its course, you can expire a discount code. The code will be made inactive so customers won’t be able to use it. You can also delete expired discounts if you want to clear ‘em out for good. 🗑️ (Note: only expired discounts can be deleted.)
You can use the the bulk edit action menu to expire or delete a bunch of discounts at once. From the action menu choose Bulk edit, choose the discounts you want to modify, then choose Expire or Delete discounts.